top of page

WSSU CREU Weekly Report #24: ADMI 2018 - New Orleans

The week of ADMI has finally come. We left Winston-Salem, NC yesterday and arrived in New Orleans that morning. Due to some lat minute editing on one of the posters, they were printed the day before we left. I primarily spent the week making sure I had everything packed and ready to go. This trip allowed me to take my first flight on a plane. So exciting! Anyway, today is the first actual day of the conference and tomorrow is when we will do poster presentations. Activities for today includes sessions about building your brand, graduate school, the CS quiz bowel and cyber-security competition. I believe we are all adequately prepared to present our research tomorrow along with other scholars from fellow HBCU's.


Featured
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page